Have a Ball…

After a long hiatus from blogging, I’m ready to make my comeback. Today, M and I closed on our first house.

Actually, M closed on his first house–I’m just a squatter at this point, because the closing company forgot to include me on the deed. 😐

After an emotional rollercoaster of a house-buying experience, we’re finally ready to start renovations to become one step closer to move-in day!

Inspired from several home improvement bloggers, including Young House Love and Ugly Duckling House, I’m hoping to post a series of blog posts in the next few weeks chronicling our DIY home improvement projects. We’re fortunate enough to have two construction-savvy fathers to lean on when we need help, as well as several family friends with electrical, plumbing and HVAC experience.

We’ve got a lot of work to do before we can move in:

    • Bathroom
      • Update tub/shower plumbing and faucets
      • Replace current tile with a cleaner, modern look. (I’m thinking white subway tile with dark grout)
      • Add an electrical outlet
    • Kitchen
      • Replace Cabinets and counter tops
      • Install new sink
      • Repaint kitchen (potentially)
      • Install Refrigerator
    • Miscellaneous

I’ll post some an update shortly with some photos of our future home…

One response to “Have a Ball…

  1. Pingback: 5 Days’ Worth of Progress | (don't) Suppress the Jess

Leave a comment